Knowing

article-new_ehow_images_a06_k8_ri_benefits-knowing-cpr_-800x800

Now I know

how I can’t know you.

 

You act like no one can know

anyone,

but deep down I know,

you don’t believe this.

But see, I do.

I do, I do, I do.

That thing I’ve never

been asked to say,

That thing you remind me,

all the time,

I’ll never be.

 

Just because

of what I know.

This entry was posted in Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knowing

  1. cathiekl says:

    Amazing woman! Amazing! Woman. Amazing! Woman! You are amazing!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Kayla, I stopped by your site and was delighted with your poetry. Your poems have a natural flow and are very expressive. I enjoyed reading them.

Leave a Reply

